Mayor Darren Carlton

119 West Main Street, East Alton, IL 62024

Phone: (618) 259-7714

Fax: (618) 259-7614

[email protected]


Open Monday-Friday from 8 AM - 5 PM, excluding holidays.

The East Alton Village Administration is comprised of the Mayor, Village Clerk, Trustees (6), and Village Treasurer. Board meetings are held on the first and third Tuesdays of every month. Committee meetings are held on the Monday preceding the board meetings.

Elected Officials

Darren Carlton | Mayor
Lori Palmer | Village Clerk
Allen Hale | Trustee
Phil Keasler | Trustee
Debra Angleton | Trustee
Denny Weber | Trustee
Kelli Fletcher | Trustee
Ginger Toolen | Trustee

Village Treasurer

Donnell Smith